Recent Posts

Hello Dearest Crocheters!

I am sorry it’s been so long since I’ve given any updates or responded to questions on the blog. I hate to leave you hanging when you need help!

nighttime-1It’s been a very busy season for me, and if you’ll give me a minute, I’ll tell you all about it.

I shared with you that we moved from WY to MN this summer.

We made the initial move to my parents in June and moved into our own place in August.

Monika, Abigail, and I worked overtime to release two new eBooks with Quince & Co. and Nerd Girl Yarns.

We had photoshoots in August, pattern testing in September, layout and release in October for the Minneapolis Collection with Nerd Girl Yarns, then layout in November and release in early December for the Tea & Cowls collection with Quince & Co.

Yeah, my life felt just like that last sentence: one long, run-on whirlwind. But there is also joy in all the hard work… and it’s amazing to step back and see what was accomplished.

Then it was Christmas time.

Which was so lovely for us this year since we had so many parties with our family after missing out for 8 years when we lived in Wyoming.

intro-07Then it was time to jump back into homeschool after Christmas break.

I have a 2nd grader and two littles that need to be taught Pre-K things now. I have my work cut out for me, but we are loving learning together every day.

What’s next for The Firefly Hook?

This month we are working hard on some new projects (a children’s book, people… a children’s book! I’m just a tiny bit excited!).

We are also moving to a new site. We will still be at thefireflyhook.com, but we will look a lot different.

I’ve been doing more design work for yarn companies and magazines, and I want to develop my site into a portfolio that will reflect the unique aesthetic and creative designs of the Firefly Hook and what we bring to crocheters.

We are now at thefireflyhook.com, but we’ve got a new look.

Come on over!

Click here to visit site.

What does that mean for you, dear reader?

We are growing our email list as a way to stay in touch and give you all great coupons and even free, retired PDFs. Click here to sign up.

We hope you’ll join our email list since our blog posts will be transitioning into email updates, and we need to know how to get a hold of you to pass on Firefly Hook news and all the free goodies we want to send your way.

So that’s what’s new with us in 2016.

Drop us a note and let us know what projects you are working on and what goals you have for the new year.

Before you go, check out the links below to some of our latest designs.

Be well, readers!

Here’s our latest release:

Tea & Cowls

Crochet Designs by The Firefly Hook

(The Jasmine cowl is pictured on the cover below.)

Tea&Cowls-coverSQ

Earl Grey Cravat

Tea&Cowls_IG-15

Chai

Tea&Cowls_IG-11

Irish Breakfast

Tea&Cowls_IG-9

Green Tea

Tea&Cowls_IG-4