Beginner Skills / Craft & Home / Creativity / Crochet Tutorials / DIY / Free patterns / Our Free Patterns / Our Patterns / Recent Posts / Step by step tutorial

Mug Tie-Cozy Free Pattern and Tutorial

Cozy collection-02

We’ve moved!

We are still The Firefly Hook, bringing inspiration to crocheters, but we changed sites.

We are now at thefireflyhook.com, but we’ve got a new look.

Come on over!

Click here to visit site.

Click here for the Mug Tie-Cozy pattern. 

Did you follow our blog and still want to keep in touch?

Sign up for our monthly newsletter!

We will send great coupons, free patterns and news every month.

4 thoughts on “Mug Tie-Cozy Free Pattern and Tutorial

  1. Pingback: Mason Jar Cozy Free Pattern, Tutorial & Designer Notes | The Firefly Hook

  2. Hi Abbey!

    I just found out I cannot attend the class on May 17th for the nesting bowls.  I have paid for the class and bought the pattern on line as I am very excited to learn them.   Can we set up a time to meet and I can  learn the bowls ?

    I was in your rug class and finished it well. 

    I think I can do the bowls but would like to make sure I have any guidance I may need. 

    Are there other yarns you recommend besides the sari silk?  If so what would it be and what size of hook would I need?

    Please let me know your thoughts or ideas on this.

    Thank you,

    Sheila Hutson-Thompson

    defytheodds@q.com

    • Hi Shelia!
      That’s so sad! It would have been fun to see you again. I can do a private lesson May 3rd & 10th from noon – 1 pm. Let me know if that works for you.
      You can choose any bulky or super bulky yarn. You want the bowls to be stiff so use a smaller hook. We can choose yarn when we get together too so we can get the right hook size.

      Thanks!

      Abbey

  3. Pingback: Our favorite crochet patterns for summer… | The Firefly Hook

Comments are closed.