Craft & Home / Creativity / Crochet Tutorials / DIY / Free patterns / Our Free Patterns / Recent Posts / Step by step tutorial

Iva’s Slipper Socks: Free Pattern and Tutorial

Bulky socks-08

We’ve moved!

We are still The Firefly Hook, bringing inspiration to crocheters, but we changed sites.

We are now at thefireflyhook.com, but we’ve got a new look.

Come on over!

Click here to visit site.

Click here for the Slipper Sock pattern.

Did you follow our blog and still want to keep in touch?

Sign up for our monthly newsletter!

We will send great coupons, free patterns and news every month.

9 thoughts on “Iva’s Slipper Socks: Free Pattern and Tutorial

  1. I love it! but I REALLY wish you would clarify the heel gusset for a larger size…it needs to be deeper but I can’t figure out how to do it.

    • Hello!

      I will try and help – what size hook and yarn are you using? And what is the stitch count around before you start the heel? I’ve worked this pattern myself and taught it as a class for many feet, yarn and hook sizes. I will do my best to help you figure it out in the comments (but it’s always easier to show in person!).

      Warmly,
      Abbey

  2. Thank you so much for this lovely pattern! FINALLY, a tutorial for making socks that makes sense! You (and your cutie patootie sock model) have completely made my day!

  3. I want a pair of those for ME! I have some lovely Pothies but would like just to be able to make some similar.

  4. Pingback: Four Free Sock & Slipper Patterns | The Firefly Hook

    • Thank you! I hope you enjoy making some. I’m gong to teach a class with these in a few weeks so we will see how that goes. The green really pops in the photo, doesn’t it?

      Thanks for stopping by!

      Warmly,
      Abbey

  5. Pingback: Front Loop Only (FL only); Back Loop Only (BL only) Tutorials | The Firefly Hook

Comments are closed.